In The Press

'T-P' Hires Editorial Cartoonist June 24, 2002

Steve Kelley has been named editorial cartoonist of The Times-Picayune in New Orleans.

Read More

Comic Strip To Comic Books December 03, 2001

"Give me "Liberty" after its newspaper death." 

Frank Cho chooses less "watered-down" territory by taking Liberty Meadows out of newspapers and continuing the comic strip as a series of books instead.

Read More

Reuben, Roast, and Remarks June 04, 2001

The National Cartoonists Society (NCS) put the spotlight on mainstream mavens, alternative artists, and creators with a foot in both worlds.

Read More


Which strip is replacing 'Peanuts' in comic sections? The answer is ... 'Peanuts.' 

Read More

A Superhero for Cartoonists June 14, 1987

"'Six months ago, Mr. Newcombe founded Creators Syndicate, which claims to offer its cartoonists and artists emancipation from what he calls ''indentured servitude'' - the 10- to 20-year contracts and the signing over of ownership rights that have characterized the syndication business for years."

Read More

Popular Advice Columnist Ann Landers Joins Tribune February 13, 1987

Ann Landers, the world`s best read and most widely syndicated newspaper columnist, is moving to The Tribune after 31 years at the Chicago Sun-Times.

Read More