creators.com opinion web
Liberal Opinion Conservative Opinion
Betsy McCaughey
Betsy McCaughey
The President's New Lie / Updated Dec 7, 2012

"Substandard" and "cut- rate" is what President Obama calls the health plans that millions of Americans have lost, even though they wanted to keep them. Backpedaling on his promise that "if you like your plan, you can keep your plan," Obama is now telling Americans another whopper. The president claims the insurance Americans can get on Obamacare exchanges is a better... Read more.

Chuck Norris
Chuck Norris
What if Assad Wants the US to Bomb Syria? / Updated Sep 3, 2009

While President Barack Obama and Congress pontificate over whether Syrian President Bashar Assad used chemical weapons on his own people and whether a limited U.S. attack on Syria would be justified, what Washington needs to realize is this: Assad launched sarin on its citizens in hopes of moving the U.S. like a chess piece into his civil war and deeper onto the Middle East war map. According to New... Read more.

Connie Schultz icon
Connie Schultz
Finally: PunditFact / Updated Sep 21, 2011

The land of punditry, of which I am a resident, has grown from a relatively small group of people expected to research their opinions to a vast number of humans willing to share whatever's on their minds. To a large extent, this is a good thing. More voices, more ways to look at the world. However, as the definition of punditry has expanded, so has its apparent tolerance for misinformation. Most of... Read more.

David Harsanyi
David Harsanyi
Why Christie's Persona Will Play Well in the Rest of America / Updated Jun 4, 2009

Forget the acceptance speech. If you want an example of New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie's imposing political IQ, watch the nine-minute impromptu speech he delivered in Sea Bright a few days before the election. The impeccable populist instincts that make Christie such a formidable politician were all in play — authenticity, empathy, combativeness. It's the latter that is the most widely discussed... Read more.

David Limbaugh
David Limbaugh
Obama's Obamacare Lies Were Chronicled From the Beginning / Updated Feb 13, 2014

Don't you believe that President Obama's lies that people could keep their health insurance plans and doctors were his only lies about Obamacare or that these and the other lies were not demonstrably false when he uttered them. In my book "Crimes Against Liberty," I chronicled Obama's multitudinous lies about Obamacare and many other subjects, from earmarks to tax increases. Please allow... Read more.

Deb Saunders
Debra J. Saunders
White House Briefings -- Where's the News? / Updated Apr 9, 2010

A former Obama White House press aide is calling for an end to the White House's daily press briefings. "The daily briefing has become a worthless chore for reporters, an embarrassing nuisance to administration staff, and a source of added friction between the two camps," Reid Cherlin wrote in New Republic. "It's time to do the humane, obvious thing and get rid of it altogether." Amen... Read more.

diane dimond
Diane Dimond
Enough Surveillance Already! / Updated Nov 3, 2010

OK, now I'm mad. I know we live in a hyper-vigilant time. I know there are terrorists who would like to kill as many Americans as possible, and some are living right here in the United States, actively plotting murder and mayhem. But I have had just about enough of our government snooping and conducting surveillance on innocent Americans. And so many Americans! Look, I've worked in the area of crime... Read more.

Froma Harrop
Froma Harrop
Eyes Will Dry Over Obamacare / Updated Jan 8, 2010

About the Obamacare website rollout: So-rry. Yes, it's a mess. Tears of apology have flooded the streets of Washington, raising the Potomac to dangerous levels. But the federal health plan's website will be fixed. (The state exchanges seem to have it right.) Once Americans can get inside the doors, most should appreciate their options. To use real estate parlance, Obamacare is not currently a "drive-by." Between... Read more.

Jacob Sullum
Jacob Sullum
Ray Kelly's 'Extraordinary Job': Obama Talks About Racial Profiling in Florida, Not in NYC / Updated Jun 3, 2009

Three days before President Obama seized upon George Zimmerman's acquittal as an opportunity to talk about racial profiling, he offered effusive praise for New York Police Commissioner Ray Kelly, long a target of criticism for law enforcement practices that discriminate based on skin color and ethnicity. The juxtaposition of these comments suggests Obama would rather attack an easy target than confront... Read more.

Jim Hightower
Jim Hightower
Can Wall Street Buy Redemption? / Updated Jun 3, 2009

Goldman Sachs churns out enormous profits from its high-rolling, casino investment schemes, while also churning out fat paychecks for its top executives. They literally sack up the gold, even as their speculative gambles have wreaked havoc on our real economy. But, finally recognizing that their public approval rating has sunk lower than mad-cow disease, Goldman's banking barons now want you to know... Read more.

Judge Napolitano
Judge Andrew P. Napolitano
Double Jeopardy / Updated Oct 20, 2011

While the country processes the racial politics-inspired prosecution of George Zimmerman, which came to a conclusion last week, and as the calls to try him in federal court for the same events for which he was acquitted in a state court become louder each day, a case in upstate New York is making its way through the system that profoundly reveals the antipathy to the Constitution displayed by some... Read more.

Lenore Skenazy
Lenore Skenazy
Fate and a Flight / Updated Sep 26, 2011

As I was flying to New York from Los Angeles about a month ago, the flight attendant announced that because of "heightened security," passengers in coach — yours truly — were expressly forbidden from using the bathroom that might be closest to us and required to march to the back instead. Apparently, if we took a few steps forward, bladders full, this could all too easily be construed... Read more.

Marc Dion
Marc Dion
My Grandmother Knew Lizzie Borden / Updated Sep 18, 2012

My grandmother arrived in America eight years after many people say Lizzie Borden ax-murdered both her parents on Aug. 4, 1892. A tiny, illiterate woman who lived in America for 67 years and never learned to speak English, Delina Marie Dion was so ungrateful for her cotton mill job that she became a socialist. She sent four boys to World War II. I still live in Fall River, Mass., where the murders... Read more.

Mark Shields
Mark Shields
The Case for Republicans Going Conservative / Updated Aug 31, 2009

The Republican family argument has gone public. Warring camps within the GOP agree that their party has lost the national popular vote in five of the past six presidential elections. But they disagree vehemently about what to do about it. One group of Republicans — whom, for lack of imagination, we will call the Shirts — blames the party's failure to change with the changing times. The... Read more.

Mona Charen
Mona Charen
Polyamory Rights / Updated Jan 20, 2011

Slate magazine deserves credit for publishing a series of articles about polyamory. The first, "Why I'm Still In The Polyamory Closet," by the pseudonymous "Michael Carey," elicited angry letters because Carey compared polyamorists with homosexuals. Polyamory (the desire — need? — for multiple sexual partners) is a choice, the letter writers protested, whereas homosexuality... Read more.

Roger Simon
Roger Simon
Will GOP Pass Up Hispanic Lifeline? / Updated Sep 16, 2009

Nothing in Washington is ever about what it is about. Health care, keeping violent weapons away from violent people and putting 11 million undocumented workers on a path to citizenship are about none of these things. Instead, they are all about scorekeeping. The Obama administration came out of the government shutdown ahead with the American people. Most people blamed the Republicans in the House for... Read more.

Suzanne Fields
Suzanne Fields
Millennials With No Home of Their Own / Updated Jun 5, 2009

Every generation confronts its own obstacles. My parents eloped because they couldn't afford to get married, and they hid the nuptials from their families for a year. They finally bought a big bed and moved it into the house of my father's parents. They were grateful for a nice room, but Mom suffered the lack of independence, and she didn't like having to help my grandmother in the kitchen with the... Read more.

Thomas Sowell
Thomas Sowell
High Risk, Low Yield / Updated Jun 2, 2009

This has been the worst time, politically, for President Barack Obama since he took office. Recent polls reveal that public confidence in both his domestic and foreign policies has been falling, amid revelations about their defects and dangers. Even people who once supported and defended him have now turned against him. There have even been rumblings against Barack Obama in the Congressional Black... Read more.

Timothy Spangler
Timothy Spangler
An Early Christmas in Venezuela / Updated May 20, 2013

In an effort to shore up declining support among Venezuelans, President Nicolas Maduro is doing everything he can to give voters the best Christmas ever. Having already created a new government agency impressively known as the Ministry of Supreme Social Happiness, Maduro issued a special decree last week accelerating the annual bonuses usually paid in December to mid-November. These bonuses can amount... Read more.

Walter Williams
Walter E. Williams
Would They Be Proud? / Updated Jan 24, 2011

One can't imagine the fear in the hearts of the parents of those nine black students who walked past shouting placard-carrying mobs as they entered Little Rock Central High School in 1957. Each day, they were greeted with angry shouts of "Two, four, six, eight, we don't want to integrate." In some rural and urban areas, during the school desegregation era, parents escorted their 5- and 6-year-old... Read more.