John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel Creators Syndicate is an international syndication company that represents cartoonists and columnists of the highest caliber. en Sun, 01 Aug 2021 09:03:53 -0700 https://www.creators.com/ http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://cdn.creators.com/features/john-stossel-thumb.jpg https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel 37c9c6812c39f1e26906e5895e7aa79c Endless Rules for 07/28/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/21/endless-rules Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Politicians just don't learn.</p> <p>People die as police fight drug dealers. Marijuana dealers form gangs and fight among themselves.<p>Updated: Wed Jul 28, 2021</p> 7c9fb2d72ca16328fd29a09c8352726e Woke Language for 07/21/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/21/woke-language Wed, 21 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Have you noticed how our language is changing?</p> <p>At a congressional hearing on "<a href="https://oversight.house.gov/legislation/hearings/birthing-while-black-examining-america-s-black-maternal-health-crisis" target="">Birthing While Black</a>," nearly every politician used the words "birthing people" instead of "women" or "mothers." Asked why, Shalanda Young, President Joe Biden's budget director, said, "Our language needs to be more inclusive."<p>Updated: Wed Jul 21, 2021</p> a2da4e11643c4bdb6aa7563178bd613d Break Rules for 07/14/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/21/break-rules Wed, 14 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>America has so many regulations that today, often the only way to do something new, to create something great, to (SET IATL)prosper is to ignore rules.</p> <p>Minutes before SpaceX launched a rocket, the government told the company that the launch would violate its license.<p>Updated: Wed Jul 14, 2021</p> df697a50f77f9c270ed06dd030a38a2f Big Business Loves Big Government for 07/07/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/21/big-business-loves-big-government Wed, 07 Jul 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Politicians say they pass laws to "protect Americans from big business."</p> <p>People like hearing that. Many don't like big business.<p>Updated: Wed Jul 07, 2021</p> 3fbb27faea44f896d57b6a1fd96cb032 The Right to Bear Arms for 06/30/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/21/the-right-to-bear-arms Wed, 30 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Would carrying a gun make you feel safer?</p> <p>Robert Nash and Brandon Koch thought so. But the state of New York denied them gun permits, saying they hadn't demonstrated a "special need."<p>Updated: Wed Jun 30, 2021</p> abc78d61595fb5b399df865ae9334ec9 Capitalism Makes Us Better Off for 06/23/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/21/capitalism-makes-us-better-off Wed, 23 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Last week, I debunked three myths about capitalism.&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQ3eZAzKAXE&feature=youtu.be" target="">Here</a>&#160;are four more:</p> <p>Myth No. 4: Capitalism creates unsafe workspaces.<p>Updated: Wed Jun 23, 2021</p> 91a6e41ce890d7ce1c692bcf20dd41ce The Poor Get Richer for 06/16/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/21/the-poor-get-richer Wed, 16 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p>Everywhere, people trash capitalism.</p> <p>But what they think they know about capitalism is usually wrong.</p> <p>My new video debunks some myths about capitalism.<p>Updated: Wed Jun 16, 2021</p> 86a1e1bc9e8bcb6e1d98b7122e0f7034 The Climate Censors for 06/09/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/21/the-climate-censors Wed, 09 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Whom does Facebook trust to censor?</p> <p>A Ph.D. graduate from France.<p>Updated: Wed Jun 09, 2021</p> 25ceb74adc7bcc300f4ba156d226e285 Roundabouts Are Better for 06/02/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/21/roundabouts-are-better Wed, 02 Jun 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>I hate waiting at traffic lights.</p> <p>There's a solution: traffic circles, or&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQ0pnCx76Nk " target="_blank">roundabouts</a>. <p>Updated: Wed Jun 02, 2021</p> edccf85e1a5f9a76cecc6f9e9756ab18 'Are You on the Take?' for 05/26/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/05/21/are-you-on-the-take Wed, 26 May 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Home prices keep climbing. It's another reason to let people build housing.</p> <p>But corrupt politicians sometimes prevent that.<p>Updated: Wed May 26, 2021</p> dfb0db862931f84903dcd590c310a5a9 Labor Shortage Caused by Government for 05/19/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/05/21/labor-shortage-caused-by-government Wed, 19 May 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>America has a record 8.1 million job openings.</p> <p>The media call it a "labor shortage." <p>Updated: Wed May 19, 2021</p> 566e9810f393a289887a52dad12bf0fe Welfare for the Rich for 05/12/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/05/21/welfare-for-the-rich-792a7 Wed, 12 May 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Congress passed the $2.2 trillion Heroes Act.</p> <p>House Democrats said it gives money to "governments who desperately need funds."<p>Updated: Wed May 12, 2021</p> d6daf76c5c52a85f0694d3e14f25c8fc Successful Without College for 05/05/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/05/21/successful-without-college Wed, 05 May 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Americans took out $1.7 trillion in government loans for college tuition.</p> <p>Now, some don't want to pay it back.<p>Updated: Wed May 05, 2021</p> c1b979753bcb7d4d8881393d3db5c99b Liberty Winning? for 04/28/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/04/21/liberty-winning Wed, 28 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p></p><p>Do I live in an alternate universe?<p>Updated: Wed Apr 28, 2021</p> cc13e23176cdcc2e8958ffd1efad386f Go Green, Go Nuclear for 04/21/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/04/21/go-green-go-nuclear Wed, 21 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>This Thursday, Earth Day, politicians and activists will shout more about "the climate crisis."</p> <p>I don't think it's a crisis. COVID-19, malaria, exploding debt, millions of poor children dying from diarrhea &#8212; those are genuine crises. <p>Updated: Wed Apr 21, 2021</p> b8fff68444b3c8daa356028d7af38742 Crowder Calls Out Censorship for 04/14/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/04/21/crowder-calls-out-censorship Wed, 14 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>The most viewed conservative commentator on YouTube is Steven Crowder with his channel, Louder with Crowder.</p> <p>His fans love his politically incorrect jokes.<p>Updated: Wed Apr 14, 2021</p> 7178e30898803c047f6f21f71dc80127 Biden's California Dream for 04/07/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/04/21/bidens-california-dream Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p>I was surprised to read (in The Los Angeles Times) that the Biden administration's "role model for America" is... California! He wants to "Make America California."</p> <p>That's is a terrible idea.</p> <p>Californians now rush to move <i>out</i> of California.<p>Updated: Wed Apr 07, 2021</p> 632b9ed04214914bd12d2ee5bdda3f8c Woke Colleges for 03/31/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/03/21/woke-colleges Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p>Did you take the SATs to try to get into college? Your kids may not have to.</p> <p>More than 1,300 schools have become "test optional," meaning students need not submit SAT scores. Some, like the entire University of California system, now won't even <i>look</i> at scores. </p> <p>There are seemingly legitimate reasons to oppose the tests. Richer kids often get tutoring that gives them an advantage. <p>Updated: Wed Mar 31, 2021</p> 3250d214530792fa024a0a2cc59c4e84 Get Off My Property! for 03/24/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/03/21/get-off-my-property Wed, 24 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Before dawn, dozens of union activists invaded a strawberry farm, shouting through bullhorns. This frightened workers and infuriated the farm's owner, Mike Fahner, who thought that in America, owning property means you have a right to control access to that property &#8212; your home is your castle, and all that.</p> <p>Not in California, where politicians allow union organizers to raid farms.<p>Updated: Wed Mar 24, 2021</p> 3786fc74526092ac05910fd813e677bc The Woke Awards for 03/17/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/03/21/the-woke-awards Wed, 17 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Oscar nominees were announced this week.</p> <p>The AP highlighted the record number of nominations of "actors of color" and "a record year for women."<p>Updated: Wed Mar 17, 2021</p>