John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel Creators Syndicate is an international syndication company that represents cartoonists and columnists of the highest caliber. en Mon, 25 Jan 2021 20:52:22 -0800 https://www.creators.com/ http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://cdn.creators.com/features/john-stossel-thumb.jpg https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel 9424c59972cf3dcdd877e395ccaecc39 Standing Up to the Mob for 01/20/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/01/21/standing-up-to-the-mob Wed, 20 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Joe Biden says he'll "advance racial equity" by making "bold investments" in "Affordable Housing," aiding "businesses owned by Black and Brown people," establishing an "Equity Commission," etc.</p> <p>Gosh, that'll do it.<p>Updated: Wed Jan 20, 2021</p> 0c5b6f8edd43bef9e5b250218cde7855 Teachers Unions Fail Science for 01/13/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/01/21/teachers-unions-fail-science Wed, 13 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Is your child's school open now?</p> <p>Probably not &#8212; because teachers unions say that reopening would "put their health and safety at risk."<p>Updated: Wed Jan 13, 2021</p> 94b0524deadefdac8319cd45fd44a0d5 More Good News for 01/06/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/01/21/more-good-news Wed, 06 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p></p><p>Islamic terror has been trending down for&#160;<a href="https://www.visionofhumanity.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/GTI-2020-Briefing.pdf " target="_blank">five years.</a><p>Updated: Wed Jan 06, 2021</p> 225b0fee0a03fd92e2cffa81e413480d 2020's Good News for 12/30/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/2020s-good-news Wed, 30 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p>Was 2020 the worst year ever? The media keep saying that.</p> <p>We did have the pandemic, a bitter election, unemployment, riots and a soaring national debt.</p> <p>But wait, look at the good news, says historian Johan Norberg. His new book, "Open: The Story of Human Progress," points out how life keeps getting better, even if people just don't realize it.<p>Updated: Wed Dec 30, 2020</p> 057168d41d1ce1076dfc6bd48ba015c8 Naughty vs. Nice for 12/23/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/naughty-vs-nice Wed, 23 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p><span class="column--highlighted-text">Who should be on Santa's naughty and nice lists this Christmas?</span> </p> <p><p>Updated: Wed Dec 23, 2020</p> 3ca0656e693f19e5febb66a532950e65 Hero or Traitor? for 12/16/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/hero-or-traitor-edfed Wed, 16 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>President Donald Trump should pardon Edward Snowden. </p> <p>Who?<p>Updated: Wed Dec 16, 2020</p> e1bd91af8d9c2f249cb559e7f6d69050 Investment Con for 12/09/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/investment-con Wed, 09 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Want to make money and help the world, too? </p> <p>Wall Street says you can! <p>Updated: Wed Dec 09, 2020</p> 9a079a1dd4da4459d761e18a0b1e4384 Better Than Charity for 12/02/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/better-than-charity Wed, 02 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Many of us will give money to charity this month. Americans give more than any other people in the world. </p> <p>Good for us.<p>Updated: Wed Dec 02, 2020</p> 5be7db28f0c8638d2255db29419a307b Private Property's Harvest for 11/25/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/11/20/private-propertys-harvest Wed, 25 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>I'm thankful.</p> <p>Yes, we've got the pandemic, lockdowns, a worsening deficit, etc.<p>Updated: Wed Nov 25, 2020</p> bb62185a6eb24f80edb855378e4f32b0 The Climate Hustle for 11/18/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/11/20/the-climate-hustle Wed, 18 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>I hear that climate change will destroy much of the world.</p> <p>"There will be irreversible damage to the planet!" warns a CNN anchor.<p>Updated: Wed Nov 18, 2020</p> 0473c6fe1139dd7c2728faf7146541d3 Freeloader U for 11/11/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/11/20/freeloader-u Wed, 11 Nov 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Yale University has fancy dining halls. They pay no property tax.</p> <p>Local restaurants struggle to compete, but their tax burden makes that hard.<p>Updated: Wed Nov 11, 2020</p> 24a5f49f1d23af6d78f6b716ddd22c04 Don't Freak Out for 10/28/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/10/20/dont-freak-out Wed, 28 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Worried about Tuesday?</p> <p>Remember: The most important parts of life happen <i>outside</i> politics.<p>Updated: Wed Oct 28, 2020</p> 057815effbb55578d2247847c6838047 Bet the Election for 10/21/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/10/20/bet-the-election Wed, 21 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Donald Trump will probably lose the election.</p> <p>As I write, The Economist says he has only an 8% chance of winning.<p>Updated: Wed Oct 21, 2020</p> 5bb4e3c7bbe9b59494f1f6be0a5fd6b4 Fake Fact-Checking for 10/07/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/10/20/fake-fact-checking Wed, 07 Oct 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Recently, I released a&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-xvc2o4ezk&feature=youtu.be" target="_blank">video </a>that called California's fires "government fueled."</p> <p>A few days later, Facebook inserted a warning on my video: "Missing Context. Independent fact-checkers say this information could mislead."<p>Updated: Wed Oct 07, 2020</p> 3fc4e1ee41dd64d063f0d1a5f4ccad41 Biased Media for 09/30/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/20/biased-media Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>"A pioneer devoted to equality." </p> <p>That was The Washington Post's headline about Ruth Bader Ginsburg. <p>Updated: Wed Sep 30, 2020</p> fb289142a59e268001294eb07561c243 Bad Policies Fuel Fires for 09/23/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/20/bad-policies-fuel-fires Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>"Mother Earth is angry!" says Nancy Pelosi in&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-xvc2o4ezk" target="_blank">my newest video</a>. </p> <p>"The debate is over around climate change!" says California Governor Gavin Newsom, smirking, strangely. <p>Updated: Wed Sep 23, 2020</p> 1add65d82bb617196022f33dedda387c Politicians on the Take? for 09/16/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/20/politicians-on-the-take Wed, 16 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p></p><p>Politicians shut down businesses because of COVID-19.<p>Updated: Wed Sep 16, 2020</p> 5a5e872c04add0209300f5f35a88224f China's Dark Turn for 09/09/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/20/chinas-dark-turn Wed, 09 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>"I'm more anti-China than you!" </p> <p>That's a new theme of this election.<p>Updated: Wed Sep 09, 2020</p> 50e6b61809f7d57a7ad05d569065e606 A Better President for 09/02/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/20/a-better-president Wed, 02 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>The media obsess about Trump/Biden, but another candidate will be on every state ballot: Libertarian Party nominee Jo Jorgensen.</p> <p>Dr. Jorgensen, a psychology lecturer at Clemson University, is very different from Donald Trump and Joe Biden. Instead of promising government solutions, she tells people, "You can spend your money better than the politicians."<p>Updated: Wed Sep 02, 2020</p> 1a9fb73a51dc00d2e707a937536d09a3 Big Spending Trump for 08/26/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/08/20/big-spending-trump Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Last week, I tallied Joe Biden's spending plans. This week,&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqgEhhJnEF0" target="_blank">President Trump's</a>.</p> <p>Which presidential candidate will bankrupt America first?<p>Updated: Wed Aug 26, 2020</p>