John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel Creators Syndicate is an international syndication company that represents cartoonists and columnists of the highest caliber. en Mon, 28 Sep 2020 20:41:57 -0700 https://www.creators.com/ http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://cdn.creators.com/features/john-stossel-thumb.jpg https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel fb289142a59e268001294eb07561c243 Bad Policies Fuel Fires for 09/23/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/20/bad-policies-fuel-fires Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>"Mother Earth is angry!" says Nancy Pelosi in&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-xvc2o4ezk" target="_blank">my newest video</a>. </p> <p>"The debate is over around climate change!" says California Governor Gavin Newsom, smirking, strangely. <p>Updated: Wed Sep 23, 2020</p> 1add65d82bb617196022f33dedda387c Politicians on the Take? for 09/16/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/20/politicians-on-the-take Wed, 16 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p></p><p>Politicians shut down businesses because of COVID-19.<p>Updated: Wed Sep 16, 2020</p> 5a5e872c04add0209300f5f35a88224f China's Dark Turn for 09/09/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/20/chinas-dark-turn Wed, 09 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>"I'm more anti-China than you!" </p> <p>That's a new theme of this election.<p>Updated: Wed Sep 09, 2020</p> 50e6b61809f7d57a7ad05d569065e606 A Better President for 09/02/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/20/a-better-president Wed, 02 Sep 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>The media obsess about Trump/Biden, but another candidate will be on every state ballot: Libertarian Party nominee Jo Jorgensen.</p> <p>Dr. Jorgensen, a psychology lecturer at Clemson University, is very different from Donald Trump and Joe Biden. Instead of promising government solutions, she tells people, "You can spend your money better than the politicians."<p>Updated: Wed Sep 02, 2020</p> 1a9fb73a51dc00d2e707a937536d09a3 Big Spending Trump for 08/26/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/08/20/big-spending-trump Wed, 26 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Last week, I tallied Joe Biden's spending plans. This week,&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqgEhhJnEF0" target="_blank">President Trump's</a>.</p> <p>Which presidential candidate will bankrupt America first?<p>Updated: Wed Aug 26, 2020</p> 03129b37388dfb824491fb54aec77553 Big Spending Biden for 08/19/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/08/20/big-spending-biden Wed, 19 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p></p><p>Which presidential candidate will bankrupt America first, Donald Trump or Joe Biden?<p>Updated: Wed Aug 19, 2020</p> 706267075741a2c47796fc2926eac7a2 Anti-Racist Racists for 08/12/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/08/20/anti-racist-racists Wed, 12 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Black Lives Matter protests led many people to want to do something useful to reduce racial injustice. Racial justice groups are being flooded with money.</p> <p>Big companies made multimillion-dollar donations.<p>Updated: Wed Aug 12, 2020</p> 4429c95bb8b4fc51a2cbc2bbd6eaabfd More Juice! for 08/05/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/08/20/more-juice Wed, 05 Aug 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Was the power on in your house this morning?</p> <p>If so, thank fossil fuels!<p>Updated: Wed Aug 05, 2020</p> bbdab967a07e8957b920f8898163e456 The Private Space Race for 07/29/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/20/the-private-space-race Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>This week, American astronauts returned to earth. Their trip to the space station was the first manned launch from the U.S. in 10 years.</p> <p>By NASA? No. Of course, not.<p>Updated: Wed Jul 29, 2020</p> 6db3d8d6d88e3d48e6a1056796f437cb Progressive Policies Wreck Everything for 07/22/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/20/progressive-policies-wreck-everything Wed, 22 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>I laughed when I saw&#160;<a href="https://www.washingtonpost.com/business/2020/06/30/minneapolis-had-progressive-policies-its-economy-still-left-black-families-behind/" target="_blank">The Washington Post</a>&#160;headline: "Minneapolis had progressive policies, but its economy still left black families behind."</p> <p>The media are so clueless. Instead of "but," the headline should have said, "therefore," or "so, obviously."<p>Updated: Wed Jul 22, 2020</p> 53c44baeb94fabf37fc3654a8d39d205 Too Much Faith in Models for 07/15/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/20/too-much-faith-in-models Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p></p><p>Between 2 million and 3 million Americans will die!<p>Updated: Wed Jul 15, 2020</p> 138242e2eab905618dffebe56556eacb Fired for Speaking Truth for 07/08/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/20/fired-for-speaking-truth Wed, 08 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>The online mob came for Harald Uhlig.</p> <p>What terrible thing had he done? As I show in&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtHf3VAz1cQ" target="_blank">my new video</a>, he tweeted that Black Lives Matter "torpedoed itself, with its full-fledged support of #defundthepolice." Instead of defunding, Uhlig suggested, "train them better."<p>Updated: Wed Jul 08, 2020</p> 7754693b1f32ab4756cb7d5098bf83d2 A Reason to Protest for 07/01/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/20/a-reason-to-protest Wed, 01 Jul 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Protesters say America's criminal justice system is unfair.</p> <p>It is.<p>Updated: Wed Jul 01, 2020</p> 802b85a4f462cbdab3223a8ba0ca53c5 The New Censors for 06/24/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/20/the-new-censors Wed, 24 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Do you say what you think? That's risky! You may get fired!</p> <p>You've probably heard about a New York Times editor resigning after approving an opinion piece by Senator Tom Cotton that suggested the military to step in to end riots. <p>Updated: Wed Jun 24, 2020</p> d4cfe0a7a91d9c6ddf1fcd01424d9543 Bad Cops -- Bad Unions for 06/17/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/20/bad-cops-bad-unions Wed, 17 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>For my&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S23DiBIHw1g" target="_blank">internet video </a>this week, my staff showed me clips of violent cops.</p> <p>It's not just Derek Chauvin kneeling on George Floyd's neck for almost <i>nine minutes</i> &#8212; it's the other cops who just watch.<p>Updated: Wed Jun 17, 2020</p> 437fa9135a88fcd07d7e0c22f1781d05 Let Them Risk Their Lives for 06/10/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/20/let-them-risk-their-lives Wed, 10 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p></p><p>Deaths from COVID-19 are dropping, but we probably can't resume normal life until someone develops a vaccine. Experts say it will take at least 12 to 18 months.<p>Updated: Wed Jun 10, 2020</p> 391fcfcfbc7dd77f0bbf4204b228d243 Race and Riots for 06/03/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/06/20/race-and-riots Wed, 03 Jun 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>"No justice, no peace!" they shout. Then they break windows.</p> <p>It makes me furious.<p>Updated: Wed Jun 03, 2020</p> 7c16fbbe87f673d89dc8213d6ac6b389 A Different Presidential Candidate for 05/27/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/05/20/a-different-presidential-candidate Wed, 27 May 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>We have a choice!</p> <p>Next presidential election, we don't have to decide between two big-spending candidates, neither of whom has expressed much interest in <i>limited</i> government.<p>Updated: Wed May 27, 2020</p> a22870d897b73542fd712840cda9c45a Shutdown's Silver Lining for 05/20/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/05/20/shutdowns-silver-lining Wed, 20 May 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>The government has closed most schools.</p> <p>So, more parents are teaching kids at home.<p>Updated: Wed May 20, 2020</p> 123e0766b50ba0eba800893b090cc1eb You'll Freeze in the Dark! for 05/13/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/05/20/youll-freeze-in-the-dark Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Last Sunday, Mother's Day, made me think how my mom warned me, as a young teen: "Work hard! Or you'll freeze in the dark!"</p> <p>Sometimes, the warning ended, "Or you'll starve in the cold."<p>Updated: Wed May 13, 2020</p>