John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel Creators Syndicate is an international syndication company that represents cartoonists and columnists of the highest caliber. en Fri, 22 Nov 2019 09:00:34 -0800 https://www.creators.com/ http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://cdn.creators.com/features/john-stossel-thumb.jpg https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel bbdd0be3892935389d88b5617107df97 Climate Myths for 11/20/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/11/19/climate-myths Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>"How dare you? You have stolen my dreams and my childhood!" insisted teenage climate activist Greta Thunberg at the United Nations. "We are in the beginning of a mass extinction!" </p> <p>Many people say that we're destroying the Earth. <p>Updated: Wed Nov 20, 2019</p> 972af57980eac3e15102467dfd0db3d3 Mandatory Shortages for 11/12/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/11/19/mandatory-shortages Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Governments create problems. Then they complain about them. </p> <p>"A public health crisis exists," says Kentucky's government, citing a report that found "a shortage of ambulance providers." <p>Updated: Tue Nov 12, 2019</p> 51c9bb3f5d0fbe40d583fd040fa9f2f1 Set Money Free for 11/06/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/11/19/set-money-free Wed, 06 Nov 2019 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>House members summoned Facebook's Mark Zuckerberg to Washington, D.C., and grilled him &#8212; harshly &#8212; about his plan to create a new currency, Libra. </p> <p>"Why should we trust you?!" asked Congressman Mike Doyle. <p>Updated: Wed Nov 06, 2019</p> 275174f61b93e8057904c5daa6b920fc Ending Wars for 10/30/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/10/19/ending-wars Wed, 30 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Four years ago, the media were talking about a "Libertarian Moment." </p> <p>I had high hopes! <p>Updated: Wed Oct 30, 2019</p> 437ce6379aa59b849fc6ed37ecaf2169 Better Than a Loan for 10/23/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/10/19/better-than-a-loan Wed, 23 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Student loan debt keeps growing. </p> <p>There is a better solution than the ones politicians offer, which stick the taxpayer or the loan lenders with the whole bill. <p>Updated: Wed Oct 23, 2019</p> 17abdd75b82ad04525dd49bb14712e2e Different Sexes for 10/16/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/10/19/different-sexes Wed, 16 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>The media keep telling us: There's no difference between male and female brains. </p> <p>I don't believe it. Many of you must be skeptical, too. Seventeen million people watched my old ABC show on sex differences, almost as many as watched "Game of Thrones." <p>Updated: Wed Oct 16, 2019</p> 42b2b16135038657b73a8260436ab321 Domestic and Foreign Wars for 10/09/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/10/19/domestic-and-foreign-wars Wed, 09 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Democratic presidential candidate Rep. Tulsi Gabbard is controversial within her party. </p> <p>She says the U.S. should talk to its enemies. She was criticized for meeting with Syrian dictator Bashar Assad. <p>Updated: Wed Oct 09, 2019</p> 643f5992ccc273d56185845c903dbeea Stop Blocking Us! for 10/02/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/10/19/stop-blocking-us Wed, 02 Oct 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>I now make my living by&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/johnstossel" target="_blank">releasing short videos</a>&#160;on YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. </p> <p>I assumed you who subscribed to my feed or became Facebook "friends" would receive that video every Tuesday. <p>Updated: Wed Oct 02, 2019</p> 9c29b6396e52d5225c92222857bc6a57 New Countries at Sea for 09/25/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/19/new-countries-at-sea Wed, 25 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>When political arguments aren't getting you anywhere, what can you do? </p> <p>Start your own country! <p>Updated: Wed Sep 25, 2019</p> 6858c5f0da9e2c494e172d25b7881a28 Good News for 09/18/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/19/good-news-a4938 Wed, 18 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>I rarely watch cable news anymore. It's all hysteria, all the time. </p> <p>CNN: "We are destroying the planet." <p>Updated: Wed Sep 18, 2019</p> 78547149668f30a679d8b4fa00d66ec3 Better Schools for 09/11/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/19/better-schools Wed, 11 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>With most services, you get to shop around, but rarely can you do that with government-run schools. </p> <p>Philadelphia mom Elaine Wells was upset to learn that there were fights every day in the school her son attended. So she walked him over to another school. <p>Updated: Wed Sep 11, 2019</p> 799e3783a32b1fb6380d2e7b55e2e7fe Recovering from Labor for 09/04/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/09/19/recovering-from-labor Wed, 04 Sep 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>On Labor Day, did you celebrate workers? More likely, you made it a day of rest.</p> <p>Fine. It's good to have a choice.<p>Updated: Wed Sep 04, 2019</p> 6b4303921db84618b4129c1b3fd78712 Bad Law Keeps People Poor for 08/28/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/08/19/bad-law-keeps-people-poor Wed, 28 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Why does most of Africa stay poor while other parts of the world prosper? </p> <p>People blame things like climate, the history of colonialism, racism, etc. <p>Updated: Wed Aug 28, 2019</p> 322133675cf12636c266fc39d46d1b80 Trump's Promise for 08/21/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/08/19/trumps-promise Wed, 21 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>President Donald Trump promised he'd get rid of bad rules. </p> <p>"Remove the anchor dragging us down!" he said when campaigning for president. "We're going to cancel every needless job-killing regulation!" <p>Updated: Wed Aug 21, 2019</p> babf78e5178e4f28016f613aa549e8bf Sell an Organ for 08/14/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/08/19/sell-an-organ Wed, 14 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Have you volunteered to be an organ donor? I did. </p> <p>I just clicked the box on the government form that asks if, once I die, I'm willing to donate my organs to someone who needs them. <p>Updated: Wed Aug 14, 2019</p> 0f82403932a76192f2803e283e135bed Stupid News for 08/07/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/08/19/stupid-news Wed, 07 Aug 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>"Fake news!" shouts the president. His supporters cheer. </p> <p>That drives my colleagues into a frenzy of self-absorbed handwringing: "Threats to press freedom ... press persecution!" <p>Updated: Wed Aug 07, 2019</p> 05510543707f1e04f82c5fdec9e13bc4 Free Stuff! for 07/31/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/19/free-stuff Wed, 31 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p></p><p>Never before have presidential candidates offered voters so much "free" stuff. <p>Updated: Wed Jul 31, 2019</p> a8c3d4a46fa9942d4238d2f2017f10e1 Wages War for 07/24/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/19/wages-war Wed, 24 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Sen. Bernie Sanders' presidential campaign was just disrupted by campaign workers demanding the same $15 per hour Sanders demands government force all employers to pay. </p> <p>It serves him right.<p>Updated: Wed Jul 24, 2019</p> 8810cf7e51e449d268cabc3bedcb7764 Gagging Investigators for 07/17/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/19/gagging-investigators Wed, 17 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p></p><p>Recording events from public land shouldn't be a crime.<p>Updated: Wed Jul 17, 2019</p> 01949b70cc1332e4408f2c1d10a21256 Government Bullies for 07/10/2019 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/07/19/government-bullies Wed, 10 Jul 2019 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>The city of Dunedin, Florida, wants Jim Ficken's home. </p> <p>Ficken's mom died, so he went to South Carolina to take care of her estate. He asked a friend to look after his house. <p>Updated: Wed Jul 10, 2019</p>