John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel Creators Syndicate is an international syndication company that represents cartoonists and columnists of the highest caliber. en Mon, 19 Apr 2021 01:04:51 -0700 https://www.creators.com/ http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss John Stossel from Creators Syndicate https://cdn.creators.com/features/john-stossel-thumb.jpg https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel b8fff68444b3c8daa356028d7af38742 Crowder Calls Out Censorship for 04/14/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/04/21/crowder-calls-out-censorship Wed, 14 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>The most viewed conservative commentator on YouTube is Steven Crowder with his channel, Louder with Crowder.</p> <p>His fans love his politically incorrect jokes.<p>Updated: Wed Apr 14, 2021</p> 7178e30898803c047f6f21f71dc80127 Biden's California Dream for 04/07/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/04/21/bidens-california-dream Wed, 07 Apr 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p>I was surprised to read (in The Los Angeles Times) that the Biden administration's "role model for America" is... California! He wants to "Make America California."</p> <p>That's is a terrible idea.</p> <p>Californians now rush to move <i>out</i> of California.<p>Updated: Wed Apr 07, 2021</p> 632b9ed04214914bd12d2ee5bdda3f8c Woke Colleges for 03/31/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/03/21/woke-colleges Wed, 31 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p>Did you take the SATs to try to get into college? Your kids may not have to.</p> <p>More than 1,300 schools have become "test optional," meaning students need not submit SAT scores. Some, like the entire University of California system, now won't even <i>look</i> at scores. </p> <p>There are seemingly legitimate reasons to oppose the tests. Richer kids often get tutoring that gives them an advantage. <p>Updated: Wed Mar 31, 2021</p> 3250d214530792fa024a0a2cc59c4e84 Get Off My Property! for 03/24/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/03/21/get-off-my-property Wed, 24 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Before dawn, dozens of union activists invaded a strawberry farm, shouting through bullhorns. This frightened workers and infuriated the farm's owner, Mike Fahner, who thought that in America, owning property means you have a right to control access to that property &#8212; your home is your castle, and all that.</p> <p>Not in California, where politicians allow union organizers to raid farms.<p>Updated: Wed Mar 24, 2021</p> 3786fc74526092ac05910fd813e677bc The Woke Awards for 03/17/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/03/21/the-woke-awards Wed, 17 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0700 <p></p><p>Oscar nominees were announced this week.</p> <p>The AP highlighted the record number of nominations of "actors of color" and "a record year for women."<p>Updated: Wed Mar 17, 2021</p> 9cb0044f112d4ba02684070a60c498ac The Real Experts for 03/10/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/03/21/the-real-experts Wed, 10 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>The vaccine rollout crawls forward. Most of us will spend weeks, or months, waiting.</p> <p>Great Britain did better. As of today, one-third of the English are already vaccinated, twice as many as in America.<p>Updated: Wed Mar 10, 2021</p> 43b8c89c163a90c44a589c4dbb697d58 Everyone Is Essential for 03/03/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/03/21/everyone-is-essential Wed, 03 Mar 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Politicians have too much power over our lives.</p> <p>Many used the pandemic as another excuse to take more.<p>Updated: Wed Mar 03, 2021</p> 4a14f5caec5c9d336ea280b074ba18ed Save the Rhino! for 02/24/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/02/21/save-the-rhino Wed, 24 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p></p><p>Today's environmental activists are so hostile to capitalism that they end up killing animals they want to protect.<p>Updated: Wed Feb 24, 2021</p> 0a560725062c3e85588d9e5f12593eef Privacy for 02/17/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/02/21/privacy Wed, 17 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>I love my digital devices, but people keep telling me to worry more about my privacy.</p> <p>"Encrypt your emails!" "Drop Google and use search engines like DuckDuckGo that don't track us!" <p>Updated: Wed Feb 17, 2021</p> 6b70b921e2ea5769ee301db8faa6bc78 Socialism Never Works for 02/10/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/02/21/socialism-never-works Wed, 10 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Last week, I reported on two myths about socialism. My&#160;<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bGURPuoXgW4" target="_blank">new video</a>&#160;covers three more.</p> <p>Myth No. 3: Socialism works if it's "democratic."<p>Updated: Wed Feb 10, 2021</p> 14b3c6a9a909e8b2b7477d1fde42e307 Real Socialism for 02/03/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/02/21/real-socialism Wed, 03 Feb 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>People hate America's big disparities in wealth. It's a reason why, among young people, socialism is as popular as capitalism.</p> <p>The Democratic Socialists of America want a country based on "freedom, equality and solidarity." That sure sounds good. <p>Updated: Wed Feb 03, 2021</p> 053593771e782b8ebd1a02b95840b70e Rule-Breaking Politicians for 01/27/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/01/21/rule-breaking-politicians Wed, 27 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>After Joe Biden's inauguration, he ordered everyone on federal lands to wear a mask. That night, he and his family posed for pictures at the Lincoln Memorial &#8212; none of them wearing a mask. </p> <p>California Governor Gavin Newsom told Californians it's "essential" to avoid "mixing with people outside of your household." Then he had dinner with lots of people outside his household, without masks. <p>Updated: Wed Jan 27, 2021</p> 9424c59972cf3dcdd877e395ccaecc39 Standing Up to the Mob for 01/20/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/01/21/standing-up-to-the-mob Wed, 20 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Joe Biden says he'll "advance racial equity" by making "bold investments" in "Affordable Housing," aiding "businesses owned by Black and Brown people," establishing an "Equity Commission," etc.</p> <p>Gosh, that'll do it.<p>Updated: Wed Jan 20, 2021</p> 0c5b6f8edd43bef9e5b250218cde7855 Teachers Unions Fail Science for 01/13/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/01/21/teachers-unions-fail-science Wed, 13 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Is your child's school open now?</p> <p>Probably not &#8212; because teachers unions say that reopening would "put their health and safety at risk."<p>Updated: Wed Jan 13, 2021</p> 94b0524deadefdac8319cd45fd44a0d5 More Good News for 01/06/2021 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/01/21/more-good-news Wed, 06 Jan 2021 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p></p><p>Islamic terror has been trending down for&#160;<a href="https://www.visionofhumanity.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/GTI-2020-Briefing.pdf " target="_blank">five years.</a><p>Updated: Wed Jan 06, 2021</p> 225b0fee0a03fd92e2cffa81e413480d 2020's Good News for 12/30/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/2020s-good-news Wed, 30 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p>Was 2020 the worst year ever? The media keep saying that.</p> <p>We did have the pandemic, a bitter election, unemployment, riots and a soaring national debt.</p> <p>But wait, look at the good news, says historian Johan Norberg. His new book, "Open: The Story of Human Progress," points out how life keeps getting better, even if people just don't realize it.<p>Updated: Wed Dec 30, 2020</p> 057168d41d1ce1076dfc6bd48ba015c8 Naughty vs. Nice for 12/23/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/naughty-vs-nice Wed, 23 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p><span class="column--highlighted-text">Who should be on Santa's naughty and nice lists this Christmas?</span> </p> <p><p>Updated: Wed Dec 23, 2020</p> 3ca0656e693f19e5febb66a532950e65 Hero or Traitor? for 12/16/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/hero-or-traitor-edfed Wed, 16 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>President Donald Trump should pardon Edward Snowden. </p> <p>Who?<p>Updated: Wed Dec 16, 2020</p> e1bd91af8d9c2f249cb559e7f6d69050 Investment Con for 12/09/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/investment-con Wed, 09 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Want to make money and help the world, too? </p> <p>Wall Street says you can! <p>Updated: Wed Dec 09, 2020</p> 9a079a1dd4da4459d761e18a0b1e4384 Better Than Charity for 12/02/2020 https://www.creators.com/read/john-stossel/12/20/better-than-charity Wed, 02 Dec 2020 00:00:00 -0800 <p></p><p>Many of us will give money to charity this month. Americans give more than any other people in the world. </p> <p>Good for us.<p>Updated: Wed Dec 02, 2020</p>